Delphi’s xm2go MyFI Satellite Radio Receiver

 

TheDelphi MyFI is here and with users of Satellite Radio no longer tied to the car or home, XM now competes with walkmans, iPods, and any other portable aural entertainment available. I know it’s unfair to compare the MyFI to an .mp3 player but I just can’t help it. I’ve owned 3 different players and hated each one for various reasons: the hassle of having to upload songs, erase songs, memorize a million different commands displayed on teeny-weeny LCD screens. In my opinion, the MyFI makes every .mp3 player I’ve ever owned its bitch. There, I said it. XM Radio and MyFI not only give me as large or larger of a universe of music and enterainment than I could ever fit on even the largest iPod, but I don’t have to do any of the work. It’s all there – just choose the channel. At first I was concerned with how well the built-in antenna would work because I walk a lot for excercise and I especially wanted to use the MyFI for that purpose. But, if you need an extra boost you can attach the wearable antenna extender. I clipped it onto the back band of my hat and it works like a charm.

At first I balked at the MyFI’s price. But, when you consider all you’re getting, including home and car docking kits, the ability to schedule and record programming for later playback and so much more, the MyFI is an excellent investment for Satellite Radio fans.

 Description

  • Hand-held MyFi receiver (weight: 7.3 ounces), Rechargeable, integrated battery
  • Complete home accessory kit, Complete vehicle accessory kit, First-ever built-in XM antenna
  • Headphones, Belt clip/stand, Remote control, Carrying case
  • Large, illuminated six-line LCD display, up to 30 channel presets
  • Live XM listening mode, My XM™ time-shifting memory mode (maximum of 5 hours)
  • Stock ticker, Sports score ticker
  • Built-in wireless FM transmitter makes any FM radio an XM Radio
  • Built-in alarm clock
  • Manufacturer’s Suggested Retail Price: $349.99

Explore posts in the same categories: All, Archives, Gadgets, Satellite Radio, Technology

One Comment on “Delphi’s xm2go MyFI Satellite Radio Receiver”

  1. jochn Says:

    This entry was posted on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at ‘5:27 pm’ and is filed under Technology, Gadgets, All, Electronics, Archives, Satellite Radio. You can subscribe via RSS 2.0 feed to this post’s comments. You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site. Your comments will appear immediately, but I reserve the right to delete inappropriate comments.


Leave a Reply

